Cape Breton University

Cape Breton University

Cape Breton University (CBU), formerly known as the “University College of Cape Breton” (UCCB), is the only post-secondary degree-granting institution on Cape Breton Island.

Cape Breton University serves more than 3,300 full-time and part-time students from local, regional and national locations. CBU is also the academic home of several hundred international students representing more than 50 countries.

Virtually all Cape Breton University degree, diploma and certificate programs offer a transition-to-work component through co-op education, work placements, internships and work-study programs.


The university is located in Nova Scotia’s Cape Breton Regional Municipality near Sydney.


Cape Breton University students score the quality of student-faculty interactions tops in Canada, according to the National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE) 2011 & 2012.

Why Cape Breton University

At Cape Breton University, more than 900 international students from over 32 countries call CBU home.

Cape Breton University promises and delivers an exceptional educational experience for students. Our faculty, students and graduates are recognized nationally and internationally for innovative accomplishments from academic excellence to athletic prowess


For a more comprehensive up-to date list of courses and information, please feel free to contact us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.