Curtin University

Curtin University

Curtin University , Sarawak campus was established in 1999 in East Malaysia in the Federal State of Sarawak.It is located on a 1200 acre site in Miri, 20 minutes from the Brunei border.It was the first international branch campus of Curtin University , Perth, Australia.

It was established in partnership with Curtin University in Australia and the Sarawak State government and has a student population of more than 35oo from over 40 countries. Curtin is ranked in the top 2% of universities worldwide in the highly regarded Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU). It was also awarded five stars overall in the 2015 QS Stars University Ratings based on categories of research, employability, teaching, facilities, internationalization, innovation, specialist criteria and inclusiveness.

Curtin Sarawak offers degrees that achieve the same academic standards as Curtin Australia .It awards identical testamurs (parchments) to students whether they graduate in Sarawak or Australia with degree certificates directly from Perth, Australia.

Curtin has three schools namely:

  • School of Engineering & Science
  • School of Continuing Studies
  • School of Business

Curtin Sarawak offers students a choice of either completing their course in Malaysia or transferring to Australia subject to satisfactory results and meeting the Australian government visa requirements.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.