Anna Medical College

NMMU was formed in 2005 through the merger of the Port Elizabeth Technikon, and the University of Port Elizabeth. In 2004, prior to the merger, UPE had taken control of the Port Elizabeth Campus of Vista University. NMMU is a comprehensive university offering professional and vocational training. The University has six campuses – five in Port Elizabeth and one in George. The main campus is the South Campus. Students at NMMU can study towards diplomas and degrees up to and including doctoral level qualifications.


NMMU University currently uses six campuses. Five of them are located in Port Elizabeth, and one is in George. The South, North and Second Avenue campuses are all situated in Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth close to the beach.


Ranked 383rd in the world out of more than 13,000 graduate business schools, by Deans of the world’s top 1000 business schools.Awarded the “Business School Leadership Award” – at the 3rd annual Asia’s Best Business School Awards in Singapore, recognizing thought leadership in Asian business schools (CMO Asia and the World Brand Congress).The most affordable MBA in South Africa – The NMMU MBA students rank our programme as being the best value for money in South Africa.International media recognition – International media, including the New York Times, Washington Post and Boston Globe, acknowledged the role played by the NMMU Business School in shaping the future of another country through the post-conflict leadership programme and training for South Sudanese leaders after years of civil war.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.