Taylors University

Taylors University



Taylors University was established in 1969 and has gained significant recognition as a leading private education institution . It is a member of the Taylor’s Education Group, which also comprises of Taylor’s College, Taylor’s International School, Garden International School, Australian International School Malaysia, Nexus International School, Putrajaya and Nexus International School Singapore. It is located in Subang Jaya a 30 minutes drive from the capital,Kuala Lumpur.

Taylor’s was voted the Most Popular Private College and/or University in Malaysia for two consecutive years in 2008 and 2009, out of more than 100 other institutions. These results were based on the Malaysian Student Survey which surveyed close to 9,000 respondents aged 16 to 19.

It offers transfer and articulation pathways for students who wish to complete their studies elsewhere in the world. Taylor’s University articulation partners comprise of highly ranked and globally well-known universities in countries such as the UK,Canada, USA, Australia and New Zealand.

Taylors university has 13 schools namely:

  • School of Architecture,Building & Design
  • School of Bio sciences
  • Taylor’s Business School
  • School of Communication
  • School of Computing & IT
  • The Design School
  • School of Education
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Hospitality, Tourism & Culinary Arts
  • Taylor’s Law School
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Pharmacy
  • Taylor’s American Degree transfer Program

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.